Worthing Thunder stormed to a dramatic fourth quarter victory against Loughbrough Riders to lift their second piece of silverware in just nine months.

After trailing for all but 3 minutes and 34 seconds of the match an 8-0 run down the final stretch saw Thunder pick up a hard fought 84 – 80 victory in front of a large a noisy contingent of travelling fans.

Top scorers for Thunder were MVP Jorge Ebanks with 20 points; Zaire Taylor 19; Alex Owumi 15; Bendan Okoronkwo and Kevin Moyo 11 points.

Thunder are next in action at Worthing Leisure Centre next Saturday in a top of the table clash against Solent Kestrels tip off 7.30 pm